

FUBON BANK (HONG KONG) LIMITED

富邦銀行(香港)有限公司

(incorporated in Hong Kong under the Companies Ordinance)
(Stock Code: 636)

EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 28 APRIL 2006 POLL RESULTS

Fubon Bank (Hong Kong) Limited ("Bank") is pleased to announce that the results of the poll taken at the Extraordinary General Meeting of the Bank held on 28 April 2006 ("EGM").

The number of shares represented by votes for and against the resolution at the EGM was as follows:

	No. of Votes (%)	
Resolution	For	Against
To approve the Amendment Agreements and the Revised Annual Caps referred to in the Amendment Agreements.	17,975,059 (99.9825%)	3,140 (0.0175%)

As the required majority of the votes was obtained, the resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.

The total number of shares entitling the holder to attend and vote for or against the resolution at the EGM was 293,040,000 shares. None of these 293,040,000 shares were shares entitling the holder to attend and vote only against the resolution at the EGM.

Fubon Financial Holding Co., Ltd (the Bank's substantial shareholder held 75% of the issue share capital), as it had a material interest in the resolution, was required to abstain from voting on the resolution at the EGM.

Quam Capital Limited acted as the Independent Financial Adviser to the Independent Board Committee and the Independent Shareholders in advising on the continuing connected transactions which are the subject matter of the resolution. Slaughter and May acted as legal adviser to the Bank.

Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, share registrar of the Bank, acted as scrutineer for the voting poll at the EGM.

For and on behalf of

Fubon Bank (Hong Kong) Limited

Ivan Young

Company Secretary

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Jin-Yi Lee (Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer), Fan Sheung Yam, Horace and Chang Ming-Yuen, Michael as Executive Directors; Ming-Hsing (Richard) Tsai (Chairman), Ming-Chung (Daniel) Tsai (Vice Chairman), Victor Kung, Jesse Ding as Non-Executive Directors; and Robert James Kenrick, Moses Tsang, Hung Shih as Independent Non-Executive Directors.

Hong Kong, 2 May 2006

Please also refer to the published version of this announcement in South China Morning Post.