Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement



FUBON BANK (HONG KONG) LIMITED

富邦銀行(香港)有限公司

(incorporated in Hong Kong under the Companies Ordinance)
(Stock Code: 636)

CHANGE OF CHIEF EXECUTIVE

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of Fubon Bank (Hong Kong) Limited (the "Bank") announces that Mr. Jin-Yi Lee ("Mr. Lee") has tendered his resignation as Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer of the Bank, to be effective when the necessary regulatory approvals for the appointment of his successor have been completed. The Board has identified a suitable and highly qualified candidate to succeed Mr. Lee. A further announcement will be made to the public on the new appointment and the effective date of Mr. Lee's resignation once regulatory approval has been obtained. Mr. Lee has agreed to remain as a Senior Advisor to the Bank until the effective date of his early retirement from the service of the Bank on 31 December 2009 to assist in the transition.

Mr. Lee has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter which needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Bank.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to thank Mr. Lee for his valuable contribution to the Bank during his term of service.

By order of the Board of Fubon Bank (Hong Kong) Limited Ming-Hsing (Richard) Tsai Chairman

Hong Kong, 4 September 2009

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company comprises Jin-Yi LEE (Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer), Michael CHANG Ming-Yuen, James YIP as Executive Directors; Ming-Hsing (Richard) TSAI (Chairman), Ming-Chung (Daniel) TSAI (Vice Chairman), Victor KUNG, David CHANG Kuo-Chun as Non-Executive Directors; and Robert James KENRICK, Moses TSANG, Hung SHIH as Independent Non-Executive Directors.