Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this document, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this document.



FUBON BANK (HONG KONG) LIMITED

富邦銀行(香港)有限公司

(incorporated in Hong Kong under the Companies Ordinance)
(Stock Code: 636)

Preference Shares – Payment of Dividend and Closure of Register of Members

The Board of Directors of Fubon Bank (Hong Kong) Limited (the "Bank") declares the payment of Preference Dividend for the period from (and including) 15 June 2010 to 14 December 2010 ("Preference Dividend") on the Irredeemable Cumulative Non-Voting Preference Shares ("Preference Shares"). The Preference Dividend will be paid on Wednesday, 15 December 2010 to the shareholders whose names are on the Register of Members of Preference Shares on Friday, 3 December 2010.

The Register of Members of Preference Shares of the Bank will be closed, for the purpose of determining shareholders' entitlement to the Preference Dividend, from Wednesday, 1 December 2010 to Friday, 3 December 2010, both days inclusive. During this period, no transfer of Preference Shares will be registered. In order to qualify for the Preference Dividend, all transfers, accompanied by the relevant share certificates, must be lodged with the Bank's Share Registrars, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited at Shops 1712 - 1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Center, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong for registration not later than 4:30 p.m. on Tuesday, 30 November 2010.

By Order of the Board
Fubon Bank (Hong Kong) Limited
Juliana Chiu Yuk Ching
Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 12 November 2010

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Bank comprises Pei-Hwa Thomas Liang (Managing Director), James YIP as Executive Directors; Ming-Hsing (Richard) TSAI (Chairman), Ming-Chung (Daniel) TSAI (Vice Chairman), Victor KUNG, David CHANG Kuo-Chun, Michael CHANG Ming-Yuen as Non-Executive Directors; and Robert James KENRICK, Moses TSANG, Hung SHIH as Independent Non-Executive Directors.