

## FUBON BANK (HONG KONG) LIMITED

富邦銀行(香港)有限公司 (incorporated in Hong Kong under the Companies Ordinance)

Preference Shares – Payment of Dividend and Closure of Register of Members

The Board of Directors of Fubon Bank (Hong Kong) Limited (the "Bank") declares the payment of Preference Dividend for the period from 15 December 2011 to 14 June 2012 ("Preference Dividend") on the Irredeemable Cumulative Non-Voting Preference Shares ("Preference Shares"). The Preference Dividend will be paid on Friday, 15 June 2012 to the shareholders whose names are on the Register of Members of Preference Shares on Friday, 8 June 2012.

The Register of Members of Preference Shares of the Bank will be closed, for the purpose of determining shareholders' entitlement to the Preference Dividend, from Wednesday, 6 June 2012 to Friday, 8 June 2012, both days inclusive. During this period, no transfer of Preference Shares will be registered. In order to qualify for the Preference Dividend, all transfers, accompanied by the relevant share certificates, must be lodged with the Bank's Share Registrars, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited at Shops 1712 - 1716, 17<sup>th</sup> Floor, Hopewell Center, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong for registration not later than 4:30 p.m. on Tuesday, 5 June 2012.

By Order of the Board **Fubon Bank (Hong Kong) Limited Juliana Chiu Yuk Ching** *Company Secretary* 

Hong Kong, 17 May 2012

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Bank comprises of Raymond Wing Hung LEE (Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer), James YIP, Dennis CHAN Wen Yueh as Executive Directors; Ming-Hsing (Richard) TSAI (Chairman), Ming-Chung (Daniel) TSAI (Vice Chairman), Victor KUNG, as Non-Executive Directors; and Robert James KENRICK, Moses TSANG, Hung SHIH as Independent Non-Executive Directors.