

FUBON BANK (HONG KONG) LIMITED

富邦銀行(香港)有限公司

(incorporated in Hong Kong under the Companies Ordinance)

Preference Shares – Payment of Dividend and Closure of Register of Members

The Board of Directors of Fubon Bank (Hong Kong) Limited (the "Bank") declares the payment of Preference Dividend for the period from 15 June 2012 to 14 December 2012 ("Preference Dividend") on the Irredeemable Cumulative Non-Voting Preference Shares ("Preference Shares"). The Preference Dividend will be paid on Monday, 17 December 2012 to the shareholders whose names are on the Register of Members of Preference Shares on Friday, 7 December 2012.

The Register of Members of Preference Shares of the Bank will be closed, for the purpose of determining shareholders' entitlement to the Preference Dividend, from Wednesday, 5 December 2012 to Friday, 7 December 2012, both days inclusive. During this period, no transfer of Preference Shares will be registered. In order to qualify for the Preference Dividend, all transfers, accompanied by the relevant share certificates, must be lodged with the Bank's Share Registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited at Shops 1712 - 1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Center, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong for registration not later than 4:30 p.m. on Tuesday, 4 December 2012.

By Order of the Board
Fubon Bank (Hong Kong) Limited
Juliana Chiu Yuk Ching
Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 13 November 2012.

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Bank comprises Raymond Wing Hung LEE (Chief Executive Officer and Managing Director) and James YIP as Executive Directors; Ming-Hsing (Richard) TSAI (Chairman), Ming-Chung (Daniel) TSAI (Vice Chairman), Victor KUNG and Dennis CHAN Wen Yueh as Non-Executive Directors; and Robert James KENRICK, Moses TSANG, Hung SHIH as Independent Non-Executive Directors.