Fubon Bank 宮邦銀行 FUBON BANK (HONG KONG) LIMITED 富邦銀行(香港)有限公司

(incorporated in Hong Kong under the Companies Ordinance)

APPOINTMENT

OF

INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The Board of Directors of Fubon Bank (Hong Kong) Limited (the "Bank") is pleased to announce that Ms. Elizabeth LAM Tyng Yih has been appointed as an Independent Non-Executive Director of the Bank with effect from 20 July 2021.

By Order of the Board **Fubon Bank (Hong Kong) Limited Simon Chung Kwok Keung** *Chief Executive Officer and Managing Director*

Hong Kong, 20 July 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Bank comprises Simon CHUNG Kwok Keung (Chief Executive Officer and Managing Director) as Executive Director; Daniel TSAI Ming Chung (Chairman), Richard TSAI Ming Hsing (Vice Chairman), Jerry HARN Wey Ting, Eric CHEN Sun Te and Roman CHENG Yao Hui as Non-Executive Directors; and Hung SHIH, Peter PANG Sing Tong and John Keith BALL as Independent Non-Executive Directors.