Elite 3 Insurance Plan

Elite 3 Insurance Plan

China Life Insurance (Overseas) Company Limited (“China Life (Overseas)”) specially presents Elite 3 Insurance Plan (the “Plan”) that integrates financial management and life protection in one. It provides guaranteed maturity benefit and satisfies your financial goals.

 

Plan Features

Plan Features

One-time payment for 3 years’ life protection
You only need to pay premium at one go1 to enjoy 3 years’ life protection and address your needs of savings.

 

Guaranteed maturity benefit
The Plan offers a benefit term of 3 years. You are guaranteed to receive a guaranteed maturity benefit equivalent to guaranteed cash value upon policy maturity less any indebtedness (if any), enabling you to accumulate wealth steadily.

 

Life protection
In the unfortunate event of the death of the insured whilst the policy is in force, a death benefit is payable to the beneficiary. The amount is equivalent to 101% of the accumulated premiums due and paid of the basic plan, or the guaranteed cash value of the basic plan on the date of death of the insured (whichever is higher) less any indebtedness (if any).

 

Simplified underwriting
To enable you to achieve your goal with ease, application of the Plan is easy. Simplified underwriting procedures are provided and no medical underwriting is required.

 

Enrollment Terms

Enrollment Terms
Issue age
From 15 days after birth to age 75
Benefit term
3 years
Premium payment term
Single premium
Policy currency
HKD or USD
Minimum basic amount2
HKD100,000 or USD12,500

 

Remarks:

1  This policy shall become effective upon the payment of one-off full premium by the policyholder and on the issue date of the policy. For details, please refer to the policy provisions issued by China Life (Overseas). If the policy is lapsed or surrendered early, the policy cash value received by you may be considerably less than the total amount of the premium paid.
2  Basic amount means the amount shown on the policy information page as the “basic amount” (or as amended by endorsement from time to time). The “basic amount” is used to calculate premium and guaranteed cash value but it is not applicable to the calculation of the “death benefit”. If the basic amount has been amended while the policy is in force, the said premium and guaranteed cash value will be adjusted accordingly.

 

You can visit any Fubon Bank branch or simply call Fubon Bank Integrated Customer Service Hotline 2566 8181 (Press 3 after language selection) during office hours* for more details.

 

*Office hours: Monday to Friday: 9am to 7pm; Saturday: 9am to 1pm (Except public holidays).

 

Warning Statement:

Elite 3 Insurance Plan is a life insurance plan (including guaranteed cash value). Part of the premiums are paid for the insurance and related costs. The policy is underwritten by China Life Insurance (Overseas) Company Limited (“China Life (Overseas)”) and is subject to China Life (Overseas)’s credit risk. In the worst scenario, you may lose all premium paid and benefits provided under the policy. You must be aware of the long-term nature of life insurance plan. If you surrender your policy before maturity, the amount you get back may be less than the total amount of premium paid and thus resulting in a pecuniary loss. You should fully understand all of the risks involved in this Plan and consider whether this Plan is affordable and suitable to you before making your application. You have the right to cancel the policy within the cooling-off period and obtain a refund of any premiums and premium levy (if any) paid provided that no claim has been made under it. You must submit a written notice signed by you to China Life (Overseas) at 22/F, CLI Building, 313 Hennessy Road, Wan Chai, Hong Kong within 21 calendar days after the delivery of the policy or Notice of Policy Issuance (telling you about the availability of the policy and the expiry date of the cooling-off period) to you or your representative whichever is earlier.

 

Terms and Conditions

Important Information:

The above information is for reference only. It does not form a contract between China Life (Overseas) and anyone or any entity else. The detailed terms, conditions and exclusions of the Plan are subject to the relevant policy contract. You are reminded to review the relevant policy contract and all relevant product materials and to seek independent professional advice if necessary. For a copy of the policy provisions, please contact China Life (Overseas) for enquiry.
 
1.  The Plan is a life insurance plan (including guaranteed cash value). Part of the premiums are paid for the insurance and related costs. You should fully understand all of the risks involved in the Plan and consider whether the Plan is affordable and suitable to you before making your application.
2.  Cooling-off right - You have the right to cancel the policy within the cooling-off period and obtain a refund of any premiums and premium levy (if any) paid provided that no claim has been made under it. You must submit a written notice signed by you to China Life (Overseas) at 22/F, CLI Building, 313 Hennessy Road, Wan Chai, Hong Kong within 21 calendar days after the delivery of the policy or Notice of Policy Issuance (telling you about the availability of the policy and the expiry date of the cooling-off period) to you or your representative, whichever is earlier.
3. 
The Plan is a life insurance product, but not a bank savings plan embedded with a free life insurance. The premium is not a placement of a savings deposit with the bank and hence is not protected by the Deposit Protection Scheme in Hong Kong.
4. 
The Plan is a non-participating life insurance plan and therefore dividends are not available to the Plan.
5. 
The premium will be paid to China Life (Overseas) and part of the premiums will become part of the assets of China Life (Overseas). The policyholder does not have any direct rights nor ownership over any of these assets. The policyholder’s rights are in accordance with the terms and conditions of the policy contract and policyholder’s recourse is against China Life (Overseas) only. Your policy is subject to the credit risk of China Life (Overseas). In the worst scenario, you may lose all of the premiums paid and benefits.
6. 
The Plan is of a long-term nature. You are advised to carefully consider your financially capability, cash flow and liquidity needs before making any purchase decision. The Plan may not be suitable for you and you should not buy the Plan if you are in need of short-term liquidity.
7. 
You can make partial withdrawal of the guaranteed cash value which would be regarded as the reduction on the basic amount. In such circumstances, the death benefit and the total cash value would be reduced accordingly. Or you can apply the policy loan where the maximum loanable value of the policy loan will be equal to a certain percentage, as determined and revised by China Life (Overseas) from time to time, of the policy’s cash value. Compounded interest at the rate per annum is determined and revised by China Life (Overseas) from time to time, will be charged on the policy loan. The interest rate of the policy loan is generally higher than loans offered by banks. For inquiry about current policy loan ratio and applicable interest and charges, please contact China Life (Overseas). If the policy loan with its accumulated interest equals to or exceeds the accumulated cash value in the policy, the policy will be automatically terminated and will lapse.
8. 
Fubon Bank (Hong Kong) Limited (“Fubon Bank") is an appointed licensed insurance agency for China Life (Overseas), and is responsible for the distribution of relevant insurance products. Fubon Bank shall not be responsible for any matters in relation to the terms and conditions of the policy contract of the Plan. The Plan is a product of China Life (Overseas) but not the product of Fubon Bank.
9. 
The Plan is underwritten by China Life Insurance (Overseas). China Life (Overseas) is responsible for the features, underwriting and benefit payments of the Plan.
10. 
China Life (Overseas) shall make the final decisions on the underwriting and claims. China Life (Overseas) shall rely on your submitted information to assess whether to accept or decline your application, and shall refund any premium and premium levy (if any) paid without interest for declined cases.
11. 
In case you file a written complaint regarding the selling process or processing of the related transaction to Fubon Bank and the complaint is an “Eligible Dispute(s)” as defined in the Terms of Reference for the Financial Dispute Resolution Centre, Fubon Bank is required to enter into a Financial Dispute Resolution Scheme process with you if the Eligible Dispute cannot be resolved after Fubon Bank has issued the final written reply. If the complaint or dispute is related to the contractual terms of the product, it should be resolved directly between China Life (Overseas) and you.
12. 
China Life (Overseas) accepts the full responsibility for the information contained in this webpage. The above information is for reference only. China Life (Overseas) suggests you to carefully consider whether the Plan is appropriate for you in view of your financial needs before application. You should not purchase the Plan unless you understand it. The final decision is yours.
13. 
The above information is intended to be distributed in Hong Kong only and shall not be construed as any offer to sell or solicitation to buy or provision of any product of China Life (Overseas) outside Hong Kong.
14. 
The Insurance Authority will collect a levy on insurance premiums (if any) from policyholders through China Life (Overseas) in accordance with the law. For further information about the levy imposed by the Insurance Authority, please refer to China Life (Overseas) Premium Levy introduction website www.chinalife.com.hk/customer-service/useful-information/premium-levy or Fubon Bank Premium Levy introduction website.
 
Policy Information:
1. 
Payout arrangement at maturity
The Plan’s maturity benefit will be payable after the policy maturity date and receipt of all necessary documents by China Life (Overseas). The actual processing time required will depend on the payment collection method you selected. For details about the collection of maturity benefit, please refer to the website of China Life (Overseas) at www.chinalife.com.hk or call China Life (Overseas)’s customer service hotline at (852) 3999 5519.

 

2. 
Exclusions and limitations
The above information is for reference only. Please refer to “general provisions” and “benefit provisions” or contact the staff of Fubon Bank for the detailed terms and conditions of exclusions and limitations such as incontestability clause, suicide and fraud, etc.
 
What are the key product risks?

Credit risk
The Plan is a life insurance policy issued by China Life (Overseas). Any premium paid will become part of the assets of China Life (Overseas) and the financial strength will affect the ability to meet China Life (Overseas)’s contractual obligations to you under the policy. Therefore, you are subject to China Life (Overseas)’s credit risk.

Early surrender risk
The savings component of the Plan is subject to risks and possible losses. Should you surrender the policy early, you may receive an amount considerably less than the total amount of premiums paid.

Exchange rate and currency risks
Any policy with foreign currencies involves risks, such as potential changes in political or economic conditions that may substantially affect the price or liquidity of a currency. The fluctuations in exchange rates may also cause financial losses to you during currency conversions. You should take exchange rate risk into consideration when deciding the policy currency.

The policy currency of the Plan offers HKD and USD. Currency exchange rate can go up and down. If the policy currency is USD but calculated in HKD, the calculation is subject to the exchange rate. There is a risk that you could lose a substantial portion of total value of the policy or benefit if the policy currency depreciates substantially against your local currency. China Life (Overseas) will base on the prevailing market-based exchange rate of that respective currency to the policy currency and/or from the relevant sources at the time of processing such conversion, which will be subject to change from time to time. Such exchange rate may be different from the exchange rate offered by the Bank.

Inflation risk
The cost of living in the future may be higher than expected due to the effects of inflation. Therefore, your current projected benefits and/or returns may be insufficient to meet your future needs even if China Life (Overseas) fulfills all of our contractual terms and obligations.

Liquidity and withdrawal risk
You are obliged to hold the policy and pay the premium(s) for the designated period of time. If you surrender the policy prior to the policy maturity date, you will suffer a financial loss. In case you make partial withdrawal(s) from the policy, your policy value, death benefit and other policy benefits will be affected, and you may need to pay the relevant handling fee or charges (if any).

Policy termination
The policy will be terminated if (a) the policy is lapsed or surrendered; or (b) China Life (Overseas) has paid the policy maturity benefit; or (c) China Life (Overseas) has paid the death benefit in full; or (d) the indebtedness of the policy is equal to or exceeds the guaranteed cash value of the policy.

Effective from 1 January 2018, all policyholders are required to pay a levy on each premium payment made for both new and in-force policies to the Insurance Authority (the “IA”). For premium levy details, please visit the website of China Life (Overseas) at www.chinalife.com.hk or call China Life (Overseas)’s customer service hotline at (852) 3999 5519 or visit IA’s website at www.ia.org.hk.
Back to topTOP
Sitemap

三年期精英儲蓄保險計劃

三年期精英儲蓄保險計劃

中國人壽保險(海外)股份有限公司(「中國人壽(海外)」)的「三年期精英儲蓄保險計劃」(「本計劃」)是一個兼具理財增值及壽險保障的保險計劃,當保單滿期時提供保證期滿利益,助您達到理財目標。

 

計劃特點

計劃特點

一次過供款   享3年人壽保障
您只需一筆過繳付保費1,便可享3年人壽保障,同時滿足儲蓄需要。

 

保證期滿利益
本計劃的保障年期為3年,當保單滿期時,您可享有相等於保證現金價值的保證期滿利益,惟需扣除任何保單負債(如有),讓您安享穩定財富增長。

 

人壽保障
如受保人在保單有效期內不幸身故,受益人可獲得身故賠償,金額為基本壽險的累積到期已繳保費之101%或受保人身故日的基本壽險之保證現金價值(以較高者爲準),惟需減去任何保單負債(如有)。

 

簡易核保
為使您輕鬆實現人生大計,本計劃提供簡易核保,申請簡便,免除醫療核保。

 

計劃概要

計劃概要

投保年齡
出生後15天至75歲
保障年期
3年
保費供款年期
整付保費
保單貨幣
港元或美元
最低基本金額2
100,000港元或12,500美元

 

備註︰

1  在保單持有人一次繳清保費後及由保單之繕發日期起,保單即開始生效。有關詳情請參閱中國人壽(海外)繕發的保單條款。如保單失效或提早退保,您可領取之保單現金價值可能會低於已繳付之總保費。
2  基本金額指承保表內列明為「基本金額」(或不時以批單作出更改)的金額,基本金額只用作計算保費及保證現金價值,並不適用於計算「身故賠償」。若基本金額於保單有效期內被更改,以上保費及保單內的保證現金價值亦將作相應調整。

 

請親臨富邦銀行各分行或於辦公時間*內致電富邦銀行綜合客戶服務熱線2566 8181(選擇語言後按3)了解詳情。

 

*辦公時間: 星期一至五:上午9時至下午7時;星期六:上午9時至下午1時(公眾假期除外)。

 

警告聲明:

三年期精英儲蓄保險計劃是人壽保險計劃(含保證現金價值),部分保費將付作保險及相關費用。保單由中國人壽保險(海外)股份有限公司(「中國人壽(海外)」)承保,您須承受中國人壽(海外)的信貸風險,在最壞的情況下,您可能會損失所有已繳交保費及保單保障。您必須注意人壽保險產品的長期性質,如您於保單滿期前退保,您所取回的金額可能會大幅少於已繳的保費總額,因而蒙受金錢上的損失。在提交申請前,您必須完全明白本產品所涉及的風險,以及考慮本產品是否適合您的個人需要及負擔能力。您有權在冷靜期內以書面通知中國人壽(海外)取消保單,並取回已繳保費及保費徵費(如有),惟您必須未曾於保單獲得任何賠償。您須於保單或《保單發出通知書》(告知您保單已可領取及冷靜期之屆滿日)交付予您或您的指定代表之日起計21個曆日內(以較先者為準),將由您簽署的書面通知呈交至香港灣仔軒尼詩道313號中國人壽大廈22樓。

 

條款及細則

重要資料:

上述資料只供參考,不能構成中國人壽(海外)與任何人士或團體所訂立之任何合約。有關本計劃之詳細條款、細則及除外事項,概以相關保險合約為準。請詳閱相關保險合約及所有相關的產品資料,並於需要時諮詢獨立的專業意見。如欲索取保險合約,請向中國人壽(海外)查詢。
 
1.  本計劃是人壽保險計劃(含保證現金價值)。部分保費將付作保險及相關費用。在提交申請前,您必須完全明白本計劃所涉及的所有風險,以及考慮本計劃是否適合您的個人需要及負擔能力。
2.  冷靜期之權利 - 您有權在冷靜期內以書面通知中國人壽(海外)取消保單,並取回已繳保費及保費徵費(如有),惟您必須未曾於保單獲得任何賠償。您須於保單或《保單發出通知書》(告知您保單已可領取及冷靜期之屆滿日)交付予您或您的指定代表之日起計21個曆日內(以較先者為準),將由您簽署的書面通知呈交至香港灣仔軒尼詩道313號中國人壽大廈22樓。
3. 
本計劃乃人壽保險產品,並非附送人壽保險之銀行儲蓄計劃,其保費不是銀行儲蓄存款,因此,其不受香港的存款保障計劃所保障。
4. 
本計劃非分紅壽險計劃,因此本計劃不會派發紅利。
5. 
保費將繳付予中國人壽(海外),而部分繳付之保費將成為其資產的一部分,保單持有人對任何該等資產均沒有任何直接權利或擁有權。保單持有人的權利已列明於保險合約內,及保單持有人僅對中國人壽(海外)有追索權。您的保單須承受中國人壽(海外)的信貸風險。在最壞的情況下,您可能會損失所有已繳交之保費及利益。
6. 
本計劃屬長期性質,您在作任何購買決定前,必須清楚考慮您的財務狀況、現金周轉及資金流的需要。如您短期內需要動用資金,本計劃可能不適合您,並不應購買本計劃。
7. 
您可提取部分保證現金價值,但將視減低基本金額論。在此情況下,身故賠償及儲備總值亦相對調低。又或您可申請保單貸款,可借出的最高貸款價值將相等於保單現金價值的某個百分比,比率由中國人壽(海外)釐訂並不時修訂。保單貸款需支付利息,金額以複息利率計算,利息之年利率由中國人壽(海外)釐訂並不時修訂。一般而言,保單貸款的利率會較銀行貸款的利率高。您可就現時之保單貸款比率及所需利息及收費,與中國人壽(海外)查詢。如保單貸款及保單貸款產生的積存利息相等於或多於保單所累積之現金價值時,保單將會自動被終止及失效。
8. 
富邦銀行(香港)有限公司(「富邦銀行」)為中國人壽(海外)委任之持牌保險代理機構,負責有關保險產品的銷售,富邦銀行對有關本計劃保險合約之條款及細則概不負責。本計劃是中國人壽(海外)的產品,並非富邦銀行的產品。
9. 
本計劃由中國人壽保險(海外)承保,中國人壽(海外)負責本計劃的內容、核保及賠償事宜。
10. 
所有核保及理賠決定均取決於中國人壽(海外)。中國人壽(海外)將根據您所提供的資料而決定接受或拒絕投保申請,如屬拒絕申請個案,中國人壽(海外)將退回全數已繳交之保費及保費徵費(如有)(利息除外)。
11. 
若您就銷售過程或處理相關交易而產生的爭議向富邦銀行作出書面投訴,而該投訴符合金融糾紛調解中心職權範圍內有關「合資格爭議」之定義,並且於富邦銀行的最後書面回覆後亦未能解決該有關「合資格爭議」,富邦銀行須與您進行金融糾紛調解計劃程序處理此「合資格爭議」。然而,您對於有關保險產品合約條款的任何投訴或爭議,則須與中國人壽(海外)直接解決。
12. 
中國人壽(海外)對本網頁所載資料承擔一切責任。上述資料只供參考之用,中國人壽(海外)建議您在參加或購買任何計劃前,須認真考慮本計劃是否適合您的財務需要。除非您了解本計劃,否則您不應購買本計劃。您應為您的選擇作最終決定。
13. 
上述資料不能詮釋為在香港境外提供、出售或游說購買中國人壽(海外)的任何產品。
14. 
保險業監管局將按照法例透過中國人壽(海外)向投保人收取保費徵費(如有)。如欲得悉更多有關保險業監管局收取徵費的資料,請瀏覽中國人壽(海外)保費徵費相關網站www.chinalife.com.hk/zh-hk/customer-service/useful-information/premium-levy或富邦銀行保費徵費相關網站
 

保單須知:

1. 
滿期給付安排
期滿利益會於保單滿期日後,以及在中國人壽(海外)收齊所需文件後發放,實際所需時間會視乎您所選擇的領款方式而定。有關領取期滿利益的詳情,請參閱中國人壽(海外)網站www.chinalife.com.hk 或致電中國人壽(海外)客戶服務熱線(852) 3999 5519。

2. 
除外事項及限制
上述資料只供參考之用,有關除外事項及限制的詳盡條款及細則,例如不持異議條款、自殺及欺詐等,請參閱「保單規章」及「利益保障條款」,或向富邦銀行職員查詢。
 
本計劃有哪些主要風險?

信貸風險
本計劃是由中國人壽(海外)發出的人壽保險產品。任何已繳保費將成為中國人壽(海外)的資產的一部分,而中國人壽(海外)的財務實力將影響中國人壽(海外)履行保單的責任。因此,您須受中國人壽(海外)的信貸風險所影響。

提早退保風險
本計劃的儲蓄部分涉及風險,可能會招致虧損。如您提早退保,您所收取的金額可能會大幅少於已繳的總保費。

匯率及貨幣風險
任何涉及外幣的交易都會涉及風險,例如政治或經濟狀況改變可能大幅影響貨幣價格或其流動性;而在轉換貨幣時也可能因匯率波動而招致經濟損失。請於決定保單貨幣時考慮有關匯率風險。

本計劃備有港元及美元保單。貨幣匯率可升亦可跌。若美元保單以港元計算,兌換時會隨匯率而改變,如保單貨幣相對您的本地貨幣大幅貶值時,您的保單的總價值或保單利益可能有蒙受重大損失的風險。中國人壽(海外)於處理有關兌換時將參照當時的市場匯率及/或相關來源為基礎而訂的匯率,並會不時改變。有關兌換率可能與銀行牌價不同。

通脹風險
由於通脹的影響,未來生活費用可能會高於預期,即使中國人壽(海外)履行所有有關保單條款及責任,您現有的預期保障及/或回報可能無法滿足您未來的需求。

流動性及提取風險
您須持有保單及繳付保費至指定年期。倘若在保單滿期日前退保,您將蒙受財務損失。倘若您從保單中提取部分款項,將會影響您的保單價值、身故賠償及其他保單利益及需繳付有關手續費(如有)。

保單終止
倘若 (a) 保單失效或退保;或 (b) 中國人壽(海外)已支付保單期滿利益;或 (c) 中國人壽(海外)已全數賠付身故賠償;或 (d) 保單的負債等於或多於保單的保證現金價值,保單將會被終止。

由2018年1月1日起,所有保單持有人均需向保險業監管局為其新繕發及現行保單繳付的每筆保費繳交徵費。有關保費徵費詳情,請瀏覽中國人壽(海外)網站www.chinalife.com.hk,或聯絡中國人壽(海外)客戶服務熱線(852) 3999 5519,或瀏覽保險業監管局網站www.ia.org.hk。
Back to topTOP
網站導覽