Fubon Credit Card “Interest-free Cash Installment Plan”- FAQ

Fubon Credit Card “Interest-free Cash Installment Plan”- FAQ

Q1. What is Fubon Credit Card “Interest-free Cash Installment Plan”?

Fubon Credit Card “Interest-free Cash Installment Plan” (“This Installment Plan”) is a kind of installment loan that converts part of un-used credit card limit into cash and the monthly installment amount will be posted on the credit card account. Customer should settle the outstanding amount according to that displayed in the monthly statement to easily enjoy the financial flexibility to fulfill daily needs.

Q2. Am I eligible to apply this installment plan?

This Installment Plan is only applicable to the designated Fubon credit card account of existing cardholders selected by Fubon Bank. If customer is not being selected but would like to apply, please call Fubon Bank Integrated Customer Service Hotline at 2566 8181 (press 4 > 1 after language selection). Fubon Bank reserves the right to approve or decline any application at its discretion without giving any reason therefor. Final approved Installment amount is subject to the account condition and other conditions (including but not limited to the available credit limit at the time of approval in our bank and other financial institutions).

Q3. How much can I borrow from this installment plan?

The minimum Installment Loan Amount of this installment plan shall be HK$3,000 while the maximum amount shall be equivalent to 90% of available credit limit of the designated Card Account or HK$500,000 (whichever is lower). The final approved installment loan amount is subject to the Bank’s assessment on the principal Cardholder.

Q4. Does this installment plan affect my credit card limit or spending?

This installment plan converts part of your un-used credit card limit into cash. Customer can enjoy the financial flexibility to fulfill your daily needs by making use of any un-used portion of the credit limit. The credit limit of your Credit Card will be restored with reference to the monthly repayment made.

Q5. What is the calculation basis of total handling fee, monthly handling fee and monthly installment amount of this installment plan?

  • Total handling fee of this installment plan is calculated based on the sum of Monthly Handling Fee (if applicable) plus One-off Administration Fee. Monthly Handling Fee and One-off Administration Fee are formed by certain percentage of the Installment Loan Amount.
  • Monthly Installment Amount consists of monthly principal repayment and monthly handling fee. The Bank adopted the “Reducing Balance Method” to breakdown the principal and handling fee in the monthly repayment of this installment plan. This method allows the repayment proportion of handling fee higher during the beginning of the repayment while the repayment proportion of principal will be higher during the end of repayment. Customer can visit this installment plan repayment calculator to illustrate how the principal and handling fee are apportioned in the monthly installment amount with reference to mock this installment plan repayment example.

  • Details of the Installment Loan Amount, Repayment Tenor, Monthly Handling Fee (if applicable), One-off Administration Fee, Monthly Installment Amount and the apportionment of monthly principal repayment and monthly handling fee throughout the repayment tenors will be set out in the Confirmation Letter.

Q6. What is Annualized Percentage Rate (APR)?

APR, calculated in accordance with the guidelines as set out in the Code of Banking Practice, is a reference rate expressed as an annualized rate which includes the non-refundable monthly handling fee (if applicable) and one-off administration fee. In general, the lower the APR, the lower the cost of borrowing.

Q7. How do I know the monthly repayment amount?

The monthly installment amount (including the principal amount and the handling fee) will be printed on the confirmation letter and shown on your credit card statement accordingly.

Q8. What is the consequence for late payment?

If the total balance shown in the monthly credit card statement is paid on or before the statement due date, no additional finance charge will be applied. If the total balance shown in the monthly credit card statement is not paid on or before the statement due date, a Cash Advance Finance Charge will be levied. If the Minimum Payment shown in the monthly credit card statement is not paid on or before the statement due date, Late Charge will be levied on top of the Finance Charge mentioned above. For details of Finance Charge and Late Charge, please refer to ”Fubon Bank Visa/MasterCard Cardholder Agreement” and “Fubon Credit Card List of Service Charges”. Besides, late payment records may be maintained in the consumer credit data bureau. They may directly affect customers’other loan applications in future and interest rate entitlement. 

Q9. Can I repay the loan amount in full early at any time?

If you choose to repay the loan amount in full early at any time during the repayment, the balance of the outstanding installment loan amounts, monthly handling fee of next installment (if applicable and according to the reducing balance method adopted by the Bank at its sole discretion, and the Bank also reserves the right, in its sole and absolute discretion to apportion the monthly installment of installment loan amount and handling fee amount), one-off administration fee (if not yet charged), and the early settlement fee (Termination Fee) of HK$500, will be debited to the card account and in such case be immediately due and payable.

Q10. Do I save handling fee expenses by making early repayment of this installment plan?

Generally speaking, the earlier a customer makes early repayment, the more outstanding monthly handling fee of this installment plan are likely to be saved. Nevertheless, customers should consider the early repayment charges involved before deciding whether to pay off their loans early or not. Customers need to be aware that Monthly Installment Amount of this installment plan consists of monthly principal repayment and monthly handling fee. The Bank adopted the “Reducing Balance Method” to breakdown the principal and handling fee in the monthly repayment of this installment plan. This method allows the repayment proportion of handling fee higher during the beginning of the repayment while the repayment proportion of principal will be higher during the end of repayment. (customer can visit this installment plan repayment calculator to illustrate how the principal and handling fee are apportioned in the monthly installment amount with reference to mock this installment plan repayment example). In other words, where a customer has been making repayments as scheduled for some time, the amount of outstanding monthly handling fee is likely to be small. If the customer chooses to pay off the loan early at this point of time, the loss may outweigh the gain as the amount of monthly handling fee saved may not be enough to cover the relevant charges for early repayment. As a smart bank customer, one should first check with the Bank about the total amount involved in early repayment (including outstanding loan balance, the Monthly Handling Fee of next installment (if applicable), Termination fee and other fees, etc., please refer to the above Question 9 for details) and the amount of outstanding monthly handling fee. He/she should then compare different scenarios and consider carefully before making a decision of repaying early or not. Also, customer can visit this installment plan repayment calculator to show after which point of time the amount of monthly handling fee saved by early repayment may not be enough to cover the early repayment charges with reference to a mock early repayment example.

Q11. How can I understand the details of this installment plan at Fubon Bank Website?

Customer can visit the followings to understand the details of Fubon Credit Card “Interest-free Cash Installment Plan”:
"Interest-free Cash Installment Plan" Key Facts Statement – Details
"Interest-free Cash Installment Plan" Terms and Conditions – Details
"Interest-free Cash Installment Plan" Repayment Calculator – Customer can calculate monthly installment amount and apportion principal and handling fee in the monthly installment amounts with reference to mock this installment plan repayment example. The sample can also simulate at which point of time the amount of monthly handling fee saved by early repayment may not be enough to cover the relevant charges for early repayment. Details

To borrow or not to borrow? Borrow only if you can repay!

Back to topTOP
Sitemap

慎防詐騙提示 : 慎防偽冒語音訊息來電/手機短訊 。請按此了解詳情。

富邦信用卡
「0息分期零用錢」
常見問題

富邦信用卡
「0息分期零用錢」
常見問題

Q1. 甚麼是富邦信用卡「0息分期零用錢」?

富邦信用卡「0息分期零用錢」(「本分期計劃」)是一項分期貸款計劃,將部份未動用之信用額兌現成現金,每月供款額將誌賬於信用卡賬戶內。客戶只須根據每月月結單所顯示之結欠金額按月清還,即可靈活地運用信用額,以應付日常需要。

Q2. 我是否有資格申請本分期計劃?

本分期計劃只適用於特選富邦信用卡主卡客戶之指定富邦信用卡賬戶。如非特選客戶有興趣申請,可致電富邦銀行綜合客戶服務熱線2566 8181 (選擇語言後按 4 > 1)。本行有權決定批核申請與否而毋須提供任何理由,最終獲批核之金額將視乎信用卡戶口之用款情況及其他因素(包括但不限於閣下於本行當時之可用信貸額及其他金融機構之信貸使用狀況)而定。

Q3. 我可以透過本分期計劃申請幾多套現金額呢 ?

本分期計劃之最低套現金額為HK$3,000,而上限則為指定信用卡賬戶可用信貸額之90%或HK$500,000 (以較低者為準)。本行將根據信用卡主卡持有人之審核結果決定最終套現金額。

Q4. 本分期計劃會否影響我的信用卡簽賬/信用額?

本分期計劃是將部份未動用之信用額轉做一個現金套現之安排,讓客戶能夠靈活運用信用額,以應付日常需要。而該信用卡的信用額將隨著客戶每月之供款而逐步回升。

Q5. 本分期計劃的總手續費、每月手續費及每月供款額是怎樣計算?

  • 本分期計劃的總手續費是每月手續費的總和(如適用),再加上一次過行政費計算。當中每月手續費及一次過行政費均是以套現金額之百份比計算。
  • 每月供款額包括本金供款及手續費,而本行採用了 “息隨本減” 的方法計算本分期計劃每月供款額中用以償還本金及手續費的分配。這種計算方法會令還款初期時償還手續費金額比重較多而還款後期時則償還本金比重較多。客戶可瀏覽本分期計劃還款計算機,以模擬計算每月供款額、模擬還款表及每月供款額中本金及手續費之分佈。

  • 有關本分期計劃申請的套現金額、供款期、所需繳付之每月手續費(如適用)、一次過行政費、每月供款額及每月供款中的本金及手續費之分佈的詳情將列印於確認函中。

Q6. 何謂「實際年利率」?

實際年利率乃根據銀行營運守則之指引計算的參考利率,此利率為年化利率並已包括不退還的每月手續費(如適用)及一次過行政費,以反映客戶實際的借貸總成本。一般來說,若實際年利率越低,即所借入貸款的成本越低。

Q7. 我如何得知每月之供款額是多少?

每月供款額 (包括本金金額及手續費) 會列印於確認信中,並將會誌賬於閣下之信用卡月結單上。

Q8. 逾期還款會怎樣?

若客戶在到期繳款日或之前已清償信用卡月結單上所顯示之總結欠金額,本行將不會另行收取額外之財務費用。若客戶在到期繳款日或之前未能清償信用卡月結單上所顯示之總結欠金額,本行將收取有關之現金貸款財務費用。若客戶在到期繳款日或之前未能清償信用卡月結單上所顯示之應付之最低金額,除以上額外之財務費用外還會向客戶收取逾期費用。有關財務費用及逾期費用,請參考《富邦銀行 VISA / 萬事達卡信用卡持有人合約》《富邦信用卡服務收費表》。此外,逾期還款紀錄有可能會記錄在個人信貸資料庫內,或會直接影響客戶日後其他貸款之申請和所獲享之息率。

Q9. 可以提前全數償還全數貸款嗎?

若果客戶要求提前償還全數貸款時,未清還之套現金額、下一個月之每月手續費(如適用,以本行全權決定之息隨本減方法計算,並保留絕對權利於分配每月還款額中的套現金額與手續費) 、一次過行政費 (如未誌入賬戶)及提前還款手續費(終止費用) HK$500,此一切款項將即時到期及一次過誌賬於信用卡賬戶內。

Q10. 提前償還本分期計劃貸款,是否可以節省手續費開支 ?

一般來説,客戶提前償還本分期計劃貸款可節省未償還的每月手續費。但決定是否提前償還時,還應考慮涉及額外繳付的提前償還費用。而客戶亦需要留意,本分期計劃之每月供款額包括本金供款及手續費,而本行採用了 “息隨本減” 的方法計算本分期計劃每月供款額中用以償還本金及手續費的分配。這種計算方法會令還款初期時償還手續費金額比重較多而還款後期時則償還本金比重較多(客戶可瀏覽本分期計劃還款計算機以模擬如何分佈本分期計劃每月供款額中的本金及手續費)。換言之,當客戶已按期償還了一段時間,未償還的每月手續費金額可能已經很小。如果客戶選擇在這個時候提前償還,便可能得不償失,因為就算節省了未償還的每月手續費,也可能不足以彌補提前償還的相關費用。所以精明的做法是客戶應先向本行查詢提前償還的總金額(包括尚欠的套現金額、下一個月之每月手續費(如適用) 、終止費用及其他的費用等,詳情可參閱上述第9條問題)和未償還的每月手續費金額比較和考慮清楚後,才決定是否選擇提前還款。客戶亦可瀏覽本分期計劃還款計算機,以模擬何時提前償還會出現可節省之未償還的手續費金額不足以抵消提前償還費用。

Q11. 我如何從富邦銀行網頁理解本分期計劃之詳情 ?

客戶可從本行網頁理解以下富邦信用卡「0息分期零用錢」之詳情:
「0息分期零用錢」計劃產品資料概要 – 詳情
「0息分期零用錢」計劃條款及細則 – 詳情
「0息分期零用錢」計劃還款計算機 – 客戶通過此計算機可計算每月供款額、模擬還款表及每月供款額中本金及手續費之分佈。並可模擬何時提前償還會出現可節省之未償還的每月手續費不足以抵消提前償還費用。詳情

借定唔借?還得到先好借!

Back to topTOP
網站導覽